Three months ago, twelve year old Alma moved to the town of Four Points Her panic attacks started a week later, and they haven t stopped even though she told her parents that they did Every day she feels less and less like herself n nThen Alma meets the ShopKeeper in the town s junk shop, The Fift

From the author of A Good Kind of Trouble, a Walter Dean Myers Honor Book, comes another unforgettable story about finding your voice and finding your people Perfect for fans of Sharon Draper, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds n nEleven year old Jenae doesn t have any friends and she s just fine with t

Can two children escape North Korea on their own n nNorth Korea December, 1950 n nTwelve year old Sora and her family live under an iron set of rules No travel without a permit No criticism of the government No absences from Communist meetings Wear red Hang pictures of the Great Leader Don t tr

In The Highland Falcon Thief Adventures on Trains 1, a middle grade series starter from MG Leonard and Sam Sedgman, a young boy is swept up in an investigation to uncover the perpetrator of a jewel theft n nWhen eleven year old Harrison Hal Beck is forced to accompany his travel writer uncle on the

Readers will twist and shout for this headbanging companion to the 1 New York Times best selling We Don t Eat Our Classmates n nPenelope is a T rex, and she s very good at it She also likes to rock out on guitar With the school talent show coming up, Penelope can t wait to perform for her classma

Bestselling author Sam Maggs brings Nadia Van Dyne the Unstoppable Wasp and her genius friends to life in an all new original YA novel based on the world of The Unstoppable Wasp Marvel comics series n nNadia Van Dyne is new to this New to being a Super Hero, new to being a real friend and stepdaug

A generous but increasingly put upon bear makes batch after batch of doughnuts for her woodland friends without saving any for herself in this delightful debut picture book about counting, sharing, and being a good friend n nLouAnn a bear is making a doughnut feast in preparation for her long winte

A Hula Hooping moose, a badger with a bumblebee umbrella, a rabbit in a cashmere sweater, and a very wet bear star in this unpredictable and laugh out loud picture book in which having fun gets the best of a grumpy bear n nIt looks like a wet and dreary day for Bear and his trio of friends How could

First day of school jitters have never been funnier or reassuring than in this picture book by the New York Times bestselling author Jory John and critically acclaimed illustrator Liz Climo n nIt s almost the first day of school, and the animals are nervous Sloth worries about getting there on t

In the spirit of A Place to Belong, this remarkable novel in verse examines the aftershocks of the earthquake and tsunami that devastated Japan in 2011 through the eyes of a young girl who learns that even the smallest kindness can make a difference.March 11, 2011 An earthquake shakes Japan to its c

A timely picture book biography about Shirley Chisholm, the first Black woman in Congress, who sought the Democratic nomination to be the president of the United States n nShirley Chisholm famously said, If they don t give you a seat at the table, bring a folding chair This dynamic biography illum

No racing in the haul ways From the late, beloved author Amy Krouse Rosenthal, a look at seven adorable train cars on their first day of school n nAll aboard the train car pool A new lineup of students is off and rolling to Choo Choo School After reciting their classroom rules Work hard, play fa

Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick Cat isn t happy about leaving her friends for Bah a de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea As the girls explore thei